Home > Results > Client News

Client News

Our client and portfolio companies are making regional and national headlines. Read their stories below. Media inquiries on any of the companies can be directed to Samantha Fryberger, JumpStart's Director of Communications at sam.fryberger@jumpstartinc.org or 216.363.3400 and she can put you in touch with the entrepreneur.


Pets Can be a Profit Center

Friday, December 16, 2005

Provided by US News

Read More ...


JumpStart Helps Put Businesses on Road to Success

Sunday, December 04, 2005

Provided by The Daily Record
Written by Naomi Snyder

Read More ...


Ventilators May Be Replaced by Device

Thursday, December 01, 2005

Provided by Clinical Neurology News
Written by Betsy Bates

Read More ...


'Tis the Seasoning for A Good Business

Wednesday, November 23, 2005

Provided by BlackEnterprise.com
Written by Cliff Hocker

Read More ...


COSE Announces Northeast Ohio Business Plan Challenge Winners

Tuesday, November 15, 2005

Provided by PRNewswire

Read More ...


Tech Czar Has a Future, But Will it be With Cleveland?

Sunday, November 13, 2005

Provided by The Plain Dealer
Written by Henry Gomez

Read More ...


Partners Plan Internet Phone Service

Tuesday, November 08, 2005

Provided by The Plain Dealer
Written by Henry J. Gomez

Read More ...


Honoring One Year of Service

Friday, November 04, 2005

Provided by The Beacon Journal
Written by Jim Mackinnon

Read More ...


JumpStart Inc. Invests in Synapse Biomedical

Friday, November 04, 2005

Provided by Brewed Fresh Daily

Read More ...


Synapse Biomedical Seeks Early FDA Nod

Friday, November 04, 2005

Provided by The Plain Dealer
Written by Mary Vanac

Read More ...


Synapse Gains Investment

Friday, November 04, 2005

Excerpt of story provided by Crain's Cleveland Business
Written by Shannon Pettypiece

Read More ...


NASA Initiative Offers Technical Expertise to Small Businesses

Saturday, October 15, 2005

Provided by Black Enterprise Magazine
Written by Erinn R. Johnson

Read More ...


An Evangelist for His Product

Wednesday, October 05, 2005

Provided by The Plain Dealer
Written by Joe Guillen

Read More ...


Akron Company Receives Funding

Thursday, September 29, 2005

Provided by The Beacon Journal

Read More ...


OARDC Gets JumpStart into New Research

Sunday, September 25, 2005

Provided by The Daily Record
Written by Marc Kovac

Read More ...


PreEmptive Gets 'Angel' Investment

Thursday, May 12, 2005

Provided by the Plain Dealer

Read More ...


ComSense Gets Investment

Thursday, April 28, 2005

Provided by Crain's Cleveland Business
Written by Shannon Pettypiece

Read More ...


Niche Sites Link Businesses to Job Seekers, Clients

Monday, April 11, 2005

Provided by Akron Beacon Journal
Written by Erika D. Smith, Beacon Journal staff writer

Read More ...


Euclid Firm Builds on Ties to Microsoft

Thursday, March 03, 2005

Provided by the Plain Dealer
Written by Chris Seper, Plain Dealer Reporter

Read More ...


Poised for Growth

Sunday, February 27, 2005

Provided by The Plain Dealer

Read More ...


PreEmpting Hackers

Tuesday, February 15, 2005

Excerpt of story provided by Crain's Cleveland Business
Written by Brandon Glenn

Read More ...


The VC route

Tuesday, February 01, 2005

Provided by Inside Business Magazine
Written by Sara Lepro

Read More ...


probe